Lucky Day

Today I am feeling lucky.
Partly because of the luck of the Irish and St. Patrick’s Day festivities, but also to just be able to see a new day.
Last night I was emitted to hospital for anaphylaxis. As I came to the hospital, wheezing and head spinning, I had tears for the tiny fear of what my own body could so to itself. Thankfully I live in Canada and the most amazing nurse took care of me (and I HATE needles). I got discharged at 4am and was grateful to be home.
Needless to say, I woke up today grateful for another day. Although it was scary, I got a good reality check to remind me of priorities and what I love about my life.

image

This is a wonderful little photo to think about things that bring you happiness in each and every day. I hope you take time to be happy with even the little things today. I sure am.

Have a wonderful time celebrating this unofficial long-weekend of St. Patty’s.

image

I know it’s a little early, but I want you to know I mean it!

xo Le Prix

Leave a Reply

