Inspiration Sunday

b4f1afb0deabd468bb1ab333abd85054

 

So sometimes Sunday can put a damper on your day as the week looms in front of us. But if you look at it as a new week to start fresh, dream a new dream or get some great changes in your life going, it can actually be quite exciting… although sometimes you may need to just tell yourself that to get the good thoughts flowing.

I prep for my week by looking over my agenda the night before, picking out a fabulous outfit to feel good for the day and eat a healthy breakfast. Here is some inspiration from Le Prix:

outfit

As for my healthy breakfast (and a quick one too!) I make a batch of a half dozen hard-boiled eggs in advance so i can just grab them and go. I also am a smoothie addict. It depends what I have available to me, but here are some ingredients I use on the regular and mix it up in my Magic Bullet which is perfectly portioned and ready to go.

  • Greek Yogurt (plain or flavoured)
  • Spinach and/or Mixed Greens (which I freeze to keep them good longer)
  • Ground Flax Seed
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries
  • Raspberries
  • Blackberries (all the berries are do dark and full of antioxidants)
  • Real Fresh Squeezed Juice (Orange, Mango, Tangerine or Pineapple)

I am off to enjoy the sunshine and get some fresh air.. and so should you!

xoxo Robyn Le Prix

Leave a Reply

