Le Prix Styling for ‘Kendra’s Night Out’ Challenge

So you may be wondering what this post is about..

I was contacted by a wonderful woman you may know who goes by the name of Kendra Thornton. She is a travel expert who has been featured on television shows like Tyra Banks and Nate Berkus.  She shares tips on planning, packing, and numerous other aspects of travel, and is thrilled to be starting a new project on fashion as related to travel. As you know, travel and fashion are my two favourite things.

Screen shot 2014-06-03 at 11.16.46 AM

She loved my individual sense of style and invited me to participate in the ‘Kendra’s Night Out’ Challenge.

The Challenge:
Kendra is heading to New York City in a few weeks with a group of friends and wants help to put together the wardrobe that will complement her travel plans. It is for a night out at the hotel of choice, one of the best New York City hotels, The Standard High Line. With being a mom to three kids, she needs a fresh take on the latest trends and how to dress for a night of wining and fine dining.

She further outlines these details:

The Standard Grill

I’ll be enjoying a meal and drinks with friends in the Meatpacking District. Our destination is The Standard Grill, located in The Standard High Line Hotel. Here, classic New York style melds with American-style cuisine. The venue is upbeat and trendy while maintaining a local, neighborhood feel. I can’t wait to sample the fresh oysters and handcrafted cocktails while seated in the main dining room that is actually paved with copper pennies. The charm of The Standard Grill also includes cozy red-leather booths and beautiful barrel-vaulted ceilings. With surroundings this stunning, I need to make sure my new look is good enough to turn heads.

New York Fashion

Few world cities have the amount of influence over worldwide fashion trends that New York City has. That’s why I need your assistance in putting together a great new look for my night on the town. Whether I’m eating at a neighborhood restaurant, hitting the dance floor, shopping or taking in a Broadway play, I know I’ll enjoy my time in the Big Apple more when I feel good about the styles I’m wearing. That’s why I’m looking forward to getting your feedback.

So.. to participate in this challenge, I created a style board with my top fashion picks for one of her nights in ‘The City That Never Sleeps’.

She will collect all the best posts and the winners will be publicized via her social channels! Using her challenge guidelines, I’ve created several unique looks hoping to inspire her.

final Kendra fashion board.png
I took inspiration from Kendra’s other TV looks with summery and bright colours with a conservative décolleté and added flirty cut outs. With her long blonde hair, the soft waves will look effortless and feminine. As for jewelry, they stayed in the same colour tone as the dress to keep it looking pulled together. Finally with relatively neutral clutches and shoes, the outfit stays balanced and trendy. Items from Le Prix Clothing.

WISH ME LUCK! & if you could like this post or comment below about the suggested style board it is much appreciated!

be7b55e230bca3ac88c456a0d75551d9

xoxo Robyn Le Prix

Leave a Reply

