Free.

Good morning lovelies,

Here is a little blurb on why you need to take a few baby steps and not sweat making a milestone today…

Focus on progress, not perfection. – One of the biggest causes of self-loathing is the stubborn need to “get it right.”  We strive for perfection and success, and when we fall short, we feel less than and worthless.  What we don’t seem to realize is that striving for success and being willing to put ourselves out there is an accomplishment within itself, regardless of how many times we fail.  Look at how far you’ve come rather than on how far you have left to go.

Seeing as I am writing this in the morning and had the ideas for today, I have yet to eat and this bakery is on my mind. I LOVE the Honey Bake Shop in Waterloo, with their adorable and tasty gourmet cupcakes… my mouth waters thinking about it.

Screen shot 2014-06-10 at 9.17.52 AM

But to be honest, I am going to be eating a healthy breakfast.. and maybe treat myself later (hehe….).

Today is a big day because my boyfriend gets his Engineering Ring, and I am exited to be a part of celebrating his accomplishment. This quote is for him!

beproudofwhoyouare-1 Anyone can get to where they want to go. You just need to believe. 

xoxo Robyn Le Prix

Leave a Reply

