Keeping A Happy Spirit

66c22724b809aa27549984ca877e9c9c

 

Good afternoon!

I can’t believe it is mid June already… but to keep a perky spirit for a Monday listen to this song by Hey Ocean – Make a New Dance Up.  I can’t listen to it without smiling.

This summer has been an interesting one, I realize it is the first summer in 4 years (I think..) that I am staying in Waterloo. I will have little day trips and visits to my cottage in Quebec but no major travels this summer. It has given me lots of time to see friends I am usually too busy during the school year to see, work on Le Prix and save for my next trip!

IMG_20140614_182301

However, I also found that I need to keep adventure in my life. Even if its small and for a short period. For years I drove down Highway 6 from the 401 towards Hamilton. I always saw this farm with a red and white retired street car right by the driveway so I decided to finally stop and see it on my own. I felt free again, exploring like I used to when I was a kid. And I wondered why I stopped exploring, even the littlest things.

Cambridge-20140615-00166

Yesterday was Father’s Day and again another adventure. I found a trail along the Grand River that I didn’t even know existed. It was rugged, hard and beautiful. To be honest, I had no clue that this type of terrain existed in Cambridge and the gorgeous forest with the sunlight filtering through the canopy was picture perfect. There were cliffs, a waterfall even places to rick climb. Cambridge got a lot more exciting yesterday, I can tell you that.

All in all, even old places can have new adventures found within them… you just have to look. Keep positive and work on your personal happiness and you will go in the direction you should be going. Enjoy your day! I know I will.

xoxo Robyn Le Prix

Leave a Reply

