Island In the Sun… (Sometimes)

Hello lovelies,

Today I am packing for a trip up to North Ontario to Manitoulin Island. We are even taking the Chi-Cheemaun Ferry. I am very much looking forward to fun in the outdoors with great people. But what to pack?

Well here is a little peek at the weather forecast.Screen shot 2014-07-10 at 10.18.04 AM

SO… I must pack outdoorsy clothes that can be cool and layered to be warm. I secretly love packing… I am going somewhere so why wouldn’t I be happy?? A key item in my wardrobe to help me to stay warm and look cute are my fav fleece-lined tights.

25852-47e7d1548b024d3eb976170ee611d18a
Only $10 at Le Prix

The packing list:

  • 4 Pairs of Socks + Undies
  • 1 Pair of (Casual But Durable) Boots
  • 2 Pairs of Sandals (flip-flop + a nicer pair)
  • 1 Pair Running Shoes
  • 2 Pairs of Tights (1 Reg. & 1 Fleece Lined)
  • 1 Pair of Yoga Pants
  • 1 Pair of Denim Shorts (they are so durable!)
  • 1 Skirt
  • 1 Tank + 3 T’s + 1 3/4 Length Top
  • 2 Pairs of Athletic Shorts
  • 2 Athletic Tops
  • 1 Sports Bra + 1 Regular Bra
  • 1 Pullover + 1 Hoodie + Athletic Sweater
  • 1 Raincoat
  • 1 Bathing Suit + Towel
  • Sunscreen (SPF 60 for me!)
  • 1 Summer Scarf
  • 1 Hat
  • PJ’s
  • Toiletries

I am prepared for the gloriousness of this:

10445939_10153013884122907_5228688947033802295_n

This will be my morning view while I am up North! I can already imagine it…. ahhhhhhh true R&R.

Go ahead and have your own little adventure this weekend. xoxo

signature.jpg

Leave a Reply

