Sun Shining, Wind At My Back

Good afternoon Le Prix lovelies,

I am feeling quite relaxed after a wonderful morning. My good friend is now back from her work and travels in Europe, and I am so happy for her new full-time teaching position starting next week! We wandered the trails along a river near RIM Park in Waterloo and chatted. The best part was that we both love being outside and I can feel that this may become a happy tradition to chat and walk along trails. I don’t know about you, but as soon as I step on a trail, my disposition changes. It improves; I relax, breathe differently and feel revived. Just thinking about it is keeping the feel-good vibes coming.

Why not snag this outfit from Le Prix inspired by the wildflowers and desire to walk barefoot.

PicMonkey Collage

On another note, I am still packing. Thank goodness for 8tracks playlists for whatever mood I am in. Check out this one for some chill summer pop, indie and electronic.

My favourite song with a reflective happy vibe is this new gem (new to me, that is).

About a week ago, another great friend game me a beautiful purple rose. But now as it is dying I realized I needed to tidy it up. Exquisitely, the stem separated and the petals fell off in one perfect bulb. I realized these would be perfect to put in my bathwater and relax. I thought it would be a special treat and make it smell so pretty. On the plus side, here are some even better reasons why re-using your rose petals are great for you…

Beauty Benefits of Rose Petals
7 Natural Beauty Benefits of Roses

Go enjoy your day, maybe see some nature and have time to connect with yourself. After all, you are the most important.

images

xoxo

signature.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

