Home is Where the Health is

I’m sitting here and I just finished off my matcha green tea. If you don’t know, its that dark green powder-y stuff floating in your green tea. I have known for a while that it’s good for you, but could not actually tell you what it was good for. So here are some amazing benefits I learned, from Natural Living Ideas and want to share with you to help you be your healthiest self:

  1. High in Antioxidants

  2. Loaded with Catechin, EGCg

  3. Enhances Calm

  4. Boosts Memory and Concentration

  5. Increases Energy Levels and Endurance

  6. Burns Calories

  7. Detoxifies the Body

  8. Fortifies the Immune System

  9. Improves Cholesterol

What’s not to love??

It’s funny, I don’t think of myself as a huge health conscious person, but with life experiences, I realize how important it is to treat your body right. And if you asked my friends, they will probably say I am a health nut.

Actually, to give you a real picture of how I am perceived, here is a little story. I made a friend a batch of brownies – from the box – with butter cream icing for her birthday. I brought them to her place for the party and the next day, her parents asked if (because they were from me), if they were made with beets or something. LOL!

But seriously, I would be down to try that too! I found this Sneaky Beet Brownie recipe if you are interested.

Try to maintain balance in your life — it’s always going to take some effort. But have fun, be happy, tell those you care about that you love them, eat food as fuel, treat yourself sometimes and work out that amazing body of yours to help keep is lasting all those years.

I made a hundred grand this year (clap clap, clap clap so what)
Still lost, still feeling anxious, still worry ’bout the same shit
I made a hundred grand this year (clap clap, clap clap so what)
Still lost, still feel depressed like I’m tryna find a way in
(Shooi-ooi-ooi-ooi-oo)
I’m tryna figure this out, but my god I’m so human
(Shooi-ooi-ooi-ooi-oo)
And so I turned to my sister and smiled, and asked this question
All we wanna know, is where the stars came from, but do we ever stop, ever stop to watch them shine?
Or are we staring with, staring with ungrateful eyes?

Take time to enjoy the little things. xoxo

signature3

Leave a Reply

