Wannabe Jetsetter

So lately I have been building Le Prix, growing it’s vision and working on my thesis which I plan on finishing this calendar year. On that note, while some of my friends are experiencing traveling right now (as I have in the past, as you know).. it has made me daydream about the trip I want to take when I graduate.

So I started exploring my options to start eying good deals. The tricky part is that I have to finish my thesis defense and it’s all tentative = no set date. SO I have to work hard to make some invisible but semi-set-in-stone date.

My boyfriend has been debating if he will join me on this adventure. I would love it, so lets send good vibes, wishful thinking and all that jazz to him at his job to let him have it off. I am looking at departing early December and heading to Dubai, and India. So far for a flight from Toronto (YYZ) to Bubai (DXB) to Mumbai (BOM) and Delhi (DEL) back to Toronto is $1664.98 with taxes included. That spans about 40 days. Not bad!

flgiht

Luckily I have friends (and Delta Gamma sisters)  who live in Dubai that I cannot wait to reconnect with. And another Delta Gamma sister in Bangladesh who wants to meet up in India. This sounds like a great adventure with lots of exciting things that will happen… ahhhh!

I just get excited thinking about it. I know I have said to my friends and family that this is my last chance to do this, or I need to use this break in school to still have fun and explore. Maybe I will always find reasons to keep having world wide adventures at my own expense, but it is what brings me pleasure. I used to want to explore everywhere when I travel, but realized if I plan on traveling annually I am quickly going to run out of places to see.

Sooo…. Where do you want to go?


On the fashion side of things, this long weekend I vacated my life and left town. What was I wearing?

Saturday OOTD

Sunglasses Le PrixSilver Jewelry Pre-Loved | Jacket Candie’s

White Tank Top Le Prix | Cropped Denim GUESS | Sandals Jool

Monday OOTD 

Gold Earrings Pre-Loved | Peach Dress Pre-Loved | White & Gold Belt Pre-Loved| Leather Sandals Sotto Sophia

PicMonkey Collage

Tuesday OOTD

Earrings ASOS | Sunglasses COACH | Lipstick Covergirl | Silver Jewelry Pre-Loved

White Tank Top Le Prix | Distressed Denim GAP | Black Studded Flats GAP

IMG_20150519_081026

Enjoy your Tuesday… 4 days to go until the weekend!blog signature

Leave a Reply

