DIY Taco Seasoning

I eat enough tacos at home that I used to buy the pre-mixed packs. I slowly started buying all the spices I needed to make Asian, Indian and other dishes. Then I realized I had to have all the spices needed to make taco mix sans chemicals and preservatives.

lets-taco-bout-it

So here is a really easy mix to throw in a mason jar and have it ready when you want to throw together a taco night.

12277134_10156202421565587_791534329_n

Capture

For 1 lb. of meat, use 3 tbsp. seasoning and ~1/3 cup of water.

Be sure to mix all the ingredients together well, but I wanted to show you how you could even gift this with a cute tag on the jar that explains the seasoning and how to use it.

Now to finish this off, my boyfriend and I were hosting Taco Tuesday with some friends so I had fun setting the table. For taco toppings (you can use ground beef or turkey for the meat), we added shredded cheese, sour cream, lettuce, salsa, diced tomatoes and guacamole.
12248845_10156202421690587_2072497901_n

Let me know if you have any other takes on taco seasoning. I’d love to hear!

blog-signature

Leave a Reply

