What to Pack for San Francisco

I am heading to California for two weeks, starting tomorrow morning! Most of my stay will be in San Francisco but I will make it to Los Angeles for a few days.

The weather in Waterloo (Canada) where I am is below freezing and snowy. It was a bitter -30C or so, but it’s now manageable and ‘warmer’.

Since I know weather can be a little wishy-washy in San Fran but is supposed to be between 13C  and 22C, I have to pack some layers for all types of weather. So what am I bringing?

My Packing List

1 Rain Coat

1 Scarf

1 Moto Jacket

2 Pullover Sweaters (1 cotton, 1 wool)

5 Dresses (1 long sleeve, 2 t-shirt, 2 sleeveless [1 is a maxi])

7 tops (1 oxford, 1 3/4 length, 4 T’s, 1 tank)

4 Bottoms (1 jegging, 1 denim, 1 short, 1 skirt)

3 Pairs of stockings (for under dresses for warmth)

Workout Clothes (1 short, 1 capri pant, 1 t-shirt, 1 sports bra)

PJ’s

1 Swim Suit

4 Shoes (1 boot [wearing them there], 1 wedge, 1 sandal, 1 running shoe)

Accessories (1 belt, some gold & silver necklaces, some studs & rings)

2 Bags (1 cross body & 1 tote)

Socks, Panties & Bras

 I have a ton of toiletries but I am sure you have your own favorites so I won’t list them all. But never forget dry shampoo. It makes life a breeze!

Here is everything I am bringing!
Here is everything I am bringing!
My luggage is going to be checked.. and I left room for another bag to act as a carry-on if I get so much stuff I need more room!
My luggage is going to be checked.. and I left room for another bag to act as a carry-on if I get so much stuff I need more room!

Keep tabs on my trip by checking out my Instagram, Twitter & SnapChat – @robynleprix is my handle on all of ’em!

Yes. Yes I do.

blog-signature

2 thoughts on “What to Pack for San Francisco

    1. I definitely will Karen! I am excited for the bursts of color. My friend sent me photos of people in sandals. I can’t imagine having my feet exposed to the elements here in Waterloo! Thank you for the well wishes. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

