Hard Work & Huge Dreams

I have been working on Le Prix for just shy of 4 years now. I started it in university and still happen to be in school (although, I am in the final stretch). Time has flown by and I have done a lot building it from the ground up. Le Prix has brought me to some great events, markets and places where I have met incredible people. It started out as one concept and totally evolved into something greater than I could have envisioned, and to be honest, there is still a lot to go.

While collecting inventory for Le Prix, I’ve been able to travel and explore North America and Europe. This is only the beginning, and as I write this, I feel this incredible feeling that what I am doing right now in this moment is exactly what I should be doing with my life. This may sound a little nutty if you’ve never experienced it. But I feel very present, in the moment, and as if what I am doing is feeding my soul. This is why I do Le Prix everyday while balancing many other things. This is why I work with my clients and love what I do. Getting to work with my clients and help them feel amazing, confident and able to take on the world (just like I am) gives me a sense of contentment as I pay-it-forward.

IMG_5976IMG_5967 IMG_5969 IMG_5972 IMG_5975

Just recently, I was awarded with Delta Gamma Fraternity’s 30 Under 30 and I am in awe. This came to life several weeks ago when I received an e-mail telling me I was selected. It was even more unexpected because I didn’t know someone had nominated me (and I still don’t…). Something like this has always been on my radar and I am proud of myself to have reached it.

30 Under 30 – Le Prix

112969220_10156744739540587_351873516_n

This feature is a nice reminder of the social and environmental values Le Prix has at the core. You can have great style and turn heads while still being environmentally conscious and supporting local businesses. Here’s to Le Prix growing organically 😉

Leave a Reply

