3 Ways to Live the Best Life

Every day I wake up wondering what possibilities are out there, and what exciting and positive things will happen. This is a trait of optimism, but also an attitude of ambition and assertiveness. So what can you do to make life the best for you?

1. Be Open to Possibilities

Don’t expect anything less than ideal for yourself. Ever heard of “good things happen to good people”? It’s not rocket science. Explore areas of interest, and things you are good at. Talk to new people (aka networking) and you may be surprised how things will seem to fall together.

2. Never Stop Working for your Dream

It’s not always going to be easy. Would you rather work for someone else to build their dream, or work for yours? Starting sometimes is the hardest part, and if you are past that, then talk to people and start carving out a path you want to be on. Verbally saying it out loud, and to others, will make you more accountable.

3. Write Down Your Goals

I wish I read this tip a while ago myself. You are extremely more likely to achieve your goals if they are written down and staring you in the face. I printed mine on a pretty poster graphic and have it pinned on my board right beside my computer. I can’t do anything without seeing my goals, and they will make your actions much more targeted and keep you motivated.

I will tell you more later, I must be off to slay my goals. Let me know what you think below.

vita-verde-1

Leave a Reply

