What to Pack for Backpacking Costa Rica in 10 Days

I still am holding within me this bit of relaxation and desire to simply slow down since my trip to Costa Rica. I really got in touch with myself and am getting to really listen to my instincts and honouring them.

Did you know it has 15 microclimates!? In Monteverde, it has 6! That is definitely a packing conundrum. 🤷‍♀️

Good thing I am a stylist and know how to travel pack like a pro (… because I am one).

Watch my tips on what to pack and why

 

What to Pack:

Clothes

  • Pants (I wore jeggings for polish and comfort)
  • 1 Long Sleeve Tops
  • 1 Scarf
  • 2 Swim Suits (+ 2 Swim Tops for UV Coverage)
  • 3 Shorts
  • 5 T-Shirts
  • 2 Tank Tops
  • Rain Coat Shell
  • Sandals
  • Hiking Boots
  • Running Shoes
  • 1 Dress
  • 1 Light Sweater
  • 4 Pairs of Socks
  • 11 Pairs of Underwear
  • 1 Sports Bra + 2 Bralettes
  • 1 Hat
  • Sunglasses

Toiletries

  • Sunscreen
  • Mosquito Spray
  • Afterbite (I used peppermint oil)
  • First Aid Kit (Waterproof Bandaids, Polysporin + Hydrogen Peroxide)
  • Advil (and in my case cold medicine)
  • Toothbrush + Toothpaste
  • Hair Serum (it’s super humid!)
  • Shampoo, Conditioner + Body Soap (I used bars for zero waste and no spills)
  • Razor

Miscellaneous

  • Umbrella
  • Coin Purse (they have BIG coins)
  • Water bottle (You can drink the water in most towns)
  • Flashlight (you can night hike!)
  • Swiss Army Knife (make sure to check it in your luggage)
  • Camera + SD Card + Charging Cord + Any Accessories for It
  • Charging Power Bank (just in case)
  • 1 Dry Bag

Things I wish I Had Brought

  • Beach Toys (Frisbee, paddle ball)
  • 1 Waterproof Dry Bag (to swim with my valuables and not worry)
  • Jewellery (to wear at night)
  • Body Lotion or Oil

gopr1705_moment1

Have fun and enjoy Pura Vida!

xo

Robyn

Leave a comment